Peanut Butter Snack Spread

If loving Lauren Conrad is wrong, then I don’t wanna be right. I can’t help it. I love her. I feel like I should be over her by now, but I’m not. She always wears super cute, perfectly styled outfits and I think we all can agree that she has the best hair in Hollywood (with Jennifer Aniston coming in a close second).  I follow her on Pinterest, so it kinda feels like we’re gal pals. Most of her pins are from her own blog, which I think is kinda lame (and this is just between us, but I think her blog is annoying, which saddens me considering I’ve been holding LC on a pedestal since she actually went by LC on Laguna Beach, yet I visit it pretty regularly).

The other day Lauren pinned a peanut butter spread to have as a snack with apples. It’s simply peanut butter, vanilla Greek yogurt, honey and cinnamon whipped together. I went to a girls night last night and brought this little snack. Since bias are always trying to eat healthy and watch their figures, I figured it’d be the perfect, easy treat. Plus, I love PB and I love Greek yogurt, so combining them seemed like a no brainer. It was so yummy! I think I will start making it to have as an afternoon snack when I am craving something sweet.

PEANUT BUTTER SNACK SPREAD

Ingredients:

  • 1 small tub of vanilla Greek yogurt
  • 2-3 tbsp of peanut butter (I used all natural. I think it’s creamier, so it stirs more easily. but I think this would also be good with chunky peanut butter! Trader Joe’s all natural chunky PB is my favorite.)
  • Lots of sprinkles of cinnamon, to taste
  • Lots of drizzles of honey, to taste

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in a small mixing bowl and blend together until smooth. Serve with sliced apples or graham crackers or Hershey’s bars or whatever you like! Best when served at girls night with about 8 bottles of wine.

Note: I had a hard time finding vanilla vs. plain yogurt, but eventually I saw that Oikos makes some. did you also know that Oikosyogurt.com has a whole page of Greek yogurt recipes? I just found that out. If you don’t know, now you know… fill in the blank.

Recipe adapted from: Yahoo! Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

